Music Mondays

Hello internet world! Since I am currently going to school for broadcasting to hopefully in the future work with bands and music and stuff I thought it would be cool to share a playlist of a handful of songs for your enjoyment every monday. All these playlists will be made from spotify. If you are not logged into spotify or do not have a spotify account you wouldn’t be able to see this playlist. So I will make sure to type out the songs and artists below the playlist for those who might not have spotify.

In these playlist I hope you can hear some music that you know and love and discover some that you never heard of but now love. Every week my goal will be to introduce one small time band that I think should be recognized for their talent.

This weeks Music Monday band is Vetta Star. Vetta Star is a small indie band from Denver Colorado and I got to meet them when I worked at a small Colorado radio. These guys love what they do and I think it shows with how hard they work on their music. They also are a fan pleaser and love every fan they get to meet.

1. Cannonball – Vetta Star

2. Take Me to Church – Hozier

3. Habits (stay High) – Tove Lo

4. Rather Be (feat. Jess Glynne) – Clean Bandit

5. Warriors – Imagine Dragons

6.  Shake it off – Taylor Swift

 

Leave a Reply

