Review: Obsidian By Jennifer L. Armentrout

 

Obsidian

 

I was looking for something to let my teenage dreams sink their teeth into and I found the perfect book. This book has been compared to Twilight but do NOT let that fool you. The only Twilight related comparison was that there was this simple plot line. Girl meets boy. Girl finds boy hot. Boy is an ass. Girl falls for ass anyway because he’s hot and every now and then he makes her smile. Somehow this is like a breath of fresh air. We read all these books that have pages and pages of drama. Even contemporary books are filled with fast past drama. And don’t get me wrong, there sure is drama in this book. But the build up to the drama is a wonderful ride.

I couldn’t put this book down. I wanted to know what happens next with Daemon and Kat that I just had to keep reading.

I gave this book 4.5 out of 5 stars. There was a lot of character development and world building. I expected this book to be more like Twilight but it wasn’t.  The only thing I had a problem with was that there were a few typos. The writing is not perfect but not all of us have perfect writing and we can still tell a wonderful story.

I actually have never read an alien based book until now and I really enjoyed how the aliens were described. It went far past my expectations for an alien book. If you are hesitant about the whole alien factor do not worry. It is worth the read and I cannot wait to continue this series!

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Wrap Up: Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon! | Half A Nerd

  2. Pingback: Reading Slumps | Half A Nerd

  3. Pingback: October Book Haul | Half A Nerd

  4. Pingback: October Wrap Up | Half A Nerd

Leave a Reply

