Nanowrimo 2014

I have always wanted to do National Novel Writing Moth and this year I have decided to do it. I am hoping that it will be somewhat successful and my goal is to try to keep up with it as much as I can. Of course I will be keeping updates here and links to my novel so you can read it. Here is what I have so far.

Nanowrimo starts November 1st. My username if you want to find me is Airous. The title of the book is Honey. My goal is to complete 1,500 to 2,00o words a day for 30 days. My synopsis is a little weak but I plan to tweak it as I go into this book.

Synopsis

Being a teenage celebrity was always the dream for Honey. All his life he wanted to tour the world and sing in front of sold out arenas with thousands of screaming fans. When he and his best friend Leo are asked to tour with one of the biggest bands in the Alternative music scene all Honey wants to do is pack up and leave New York. But along the way he will have to encounter drugs and overly aggressive fangirls. Maybe the rock star life isn’t all he thought it was.

Let me know if you pan on doing Nanowrimo! What are you writing? Have you done it before? And do you have any advice for a first timer like me?

Nanowrimo site is here.

Leave a Reply

