Review: St. Vincent

I usually do not do movie reviews because I don’t go to the movies a lot. But I recently went and saw St. Vincent mainly because Melissa McCarthy was in it. For star ratings I will do the same type of rating I would use for books. 5 stars is the highest you can give an I gave this movie 5 out of 5 stars.

Going into the movie and from seeing the trailers I knew it wasn’t going to be a comedy. It takes a serious tone and is beautifully done. I loved everyone in the cast and enjoyed the plot.

Meet Maggie and Oliver. They just moved into a new house because Maggie and her husband are getting a divorced. Unfortunately they moved into the house next to Vincent, a veteran who is not so nice. He gambles and drinks and is broke. When Maggie needs a babysitter for Oliver, Vincent sees this as a opportunity to earn some much needed cash. But what he gains is a friendship with a little boy. And when Vincent needs them the most, Oliver and Maggie are there to help.

What makes a Saint? This is the idea behind the story. That you can find greatness in the most unlikely people.

I highly recommend this movie to everyone. It is brilliant. One of the best movies I have seen all year. I have added the trailer to this review so you can watch it. 😀

Leave a Reply

