October Wrap Up

octwrapup

 

I read a total of 4 and a half books this month. First book that I read was Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. This is the half of book that I read this month. I would have finished Shatter Me but my copy had a misprint in it and I was hoping that my replacement copy would be in by now. But it is now 3 weeks since I contacted HarperCollins about the issue and I still have not gotten my replacement. 😦
 
Next I read Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars and also have a full review which you ca find here.
 
Then I read Vampirates by Justin Somper. I gave this book 2.5 out of 5 stars. I though this book was just to young for me. The story is nice and I understand why it would be a good book for kids but I just could not get into it.
 
Then I read The Selection stories by Kiera Cass. These contained two novellas; The Prince and the Guard. I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars. I not only reviews this book but I also did a full series review that you can find here.
 
And finally I re read Rainbow Boys by Alex Sanchez. I gave this book a 5 out of 5 stars originally. I have not read this book since freshman year in high school and have decide to keep its a 5 out of 5 star rating. I loved this book. It was great the second time around and I caught a few things that I hadn’t caught when I read it the first time. I will have a review of this book up soon.
 
Overall I feel like I had a good reading month. I finally kicked my reading slump in the face and should have a even better reading month in November.

Leave a Reply

