Review: Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Now I am not the best gamer out there. And no it is not because I am a girl. I just don’t spend my day playing games non stop to be good. But I think every now again we as humans need something to play to numb our minds. Sure reading does this for a lot of us but if you want something where you don’t have to read to much then video games is the right way to go. I like mindless games where it not only helps you numbly lose reality but also gets some kind of emotion out. Call of Duty helps me get my anger out. Sure it’s bad. But at least its only a simulation and not reality.

When it comes to the Call Of Duty debate I personally love the Black Ops games better than the Modern Warfare. For those of you who have no clue what this means, there are two creatures of Call Of Duty. The Call Of Duty Blacks ops has a different design and production team then the Call Of Duty Modern Warfare games. Most people like one creative team better than the other. For me, I love Black Ops. I feel the graphics are smoother and more clean cut. I feel the game menus are easier to navigate. And I feel the gaming itself is more realistic and more user friendly.
Call Of Duty Advance Warfare is created by a new party of production team, and design crew.

Call Of Duty Advance Warfare to me in the simplistic of terms is like Halo and Call Of Duty Black Ops had a baby.

I, to be honest am not a big Halo fan so for me I was worried I wouldn’t like the Halo added features.

The jet pack is the most important new feature in this game. In fact the maps are built around this new idea that you have a jet pack. The jet pack comes from the idea of Halo jumping. I was personally worried that I would hate the jet pack because Halo jumping is what I hate in Halo. BUT, I actually like it. I find because the maps have been built in such a way that it’s cool to jump onto platforms and even shot others while using the jet pack.

Speaking of maps can I just say the maps are pretty cool. This could be because I have not been playing the maps for to long but I feel like they are bigger and have more places to run around. There are underground parts and on top of building parts. Some maps even have special things happen like a volcano eruption.

Another feature from Halo is the invisibility feature. I have this equipped with my person dude and find it ok. It isn’t the best thing in the world and you hardly have any time to actually use it but it isn’t a turn off for me.
Now because I pre ordered the game I got a laser type gun. This gun reminds me of the one you can get during Zombies on Call Of Duty Black Ops 2. The gun never has to be reloaded and over heats easily. Honestly if you did not pre order and get this gun, you haven’t lost anything. It’s not that great and I personally do not use it.

One thing I really like about this Call Of Duty is you can customize your person. From the gender to what kind of shoes they wear. I know this is a Halo thing but its cool for use Call Of Duty players to be able to do this. What I hate about this feature is you have more choices in guys than girls. And if you chose to be a girl you practically orgasm when you die. I mean full on women moaning as your being shot in the face. Really I don not think in real life girls orgasm as they die. In fact I am 100% sure they do not unless something is seriously wrong with them.

The last thing I really think was cool about this game was the mystery chests. Randomly as you rank up a mystery chest will appear. It can have pretty much anything from a new custom weapon to gear for your character. Or even double xp. You don’t know when you will get a chest and it helps you want to rank up more so you can get one.

If you aren’t sure still on this game I have added a trailer for you to look at. I really like this Call Of Duty game. I wish it had party games such as one in the chamber but for me as a not-so-much-of-a-gamer gamer, I think it was money well spent.

Leave a Reply

