A Message from District 13

If you are reading this THE MOCKINGJAY LIVES!

No but really if you are reading this that means it is Thursday the 20th and I am to busy to post today. Why? Because after my full day of college I will being heading to din din with my BFF and then we will go to the 8 p.m showing of Mockingjay Part 1 followed by the midnight release of Pokémon and after having shenanigans at my BFF’s house accompanied by alcohol.

As I sit here I have no idea what to say. I thought about making a book review but this week I have drowned in essays and so have not been able to finish the Shatter Me trilogy to give a review nor I have finished Branded which both I am so close to finishing and it kills me not to and have to write icky yucky math essays all freaking night long.

So I decide to share my top 3 books read so far this month.

Coming in at 3 I enjoyed Shatter Me by Tehereh Mafi.

In the 2nd spot is Dark Days by Kate Ormand which you can find a review for here.

And my number 1 book of this month so far is The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

I hope everyone stays safe tonight when going to the release of Mockingjay and may the odds be ever in your favor.

Leave a Reply

