November Wrap Up

novwrapup

This month I finished 6 books. Overall I am really happy with the books I read this month. I read a lot of wonderful books!
 
First I read Immortal Hearts by Ellen Schreiber. This is the final book in the Vampire Kisses series. I gave this book a 3.5 out of 5 stars. I wasn’t satisfied with the ending of this series. I found in this book and the one before it Raven wasn’t acting her age. She came off as annoying. And I feel like the scene I have been waiting for throughout this series happened really fast. Overall I liked this series but the last two books weren’t my favorite.
 
Next I finally got to read Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi and I loved it! I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars. I highly recommend this book and I think it is one of my favorite books that I have read this year!
 
Another awesome book that I read this month was Dark Days by Kate Ormand. This is a fast dystopian book that I believe is a stand alone. It was definitely worth the read. I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars and also have a full review up that you can find here.
 
Next I read Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi and oh my god guys! This book gave me all the feels! This is the second book in the Shatter Me series and I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.
 
Next I read The Young Elites by Marie Lu. This is a new series by Marie Lu. It was slow at the start and there is a lot of back story but I absolutely loved this book and can not wait for the next one! I gave this book a 5 out of 5 stars and also have a full review up that you can read here.
 
Finally I read The Invention of Hugo Cabret. This book is huge but didn’t take long to read. The illustrations are so beautiful and I loved the story which gave me all the feels! I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars and have a full review up here.

Leave a Reply

