Review: Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

I read this book when I was a tween. So it has been a very long time and I would say that I did not remember much about this book going into it other than that it was by Judy Blume and book 1 of the fudge series. This is the second book I have read so far toward my “read all of Judy Blume’s books in 2015” reading goal. I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars.

The one thing I totally forgot was that this book and every book in the fudge series is about a different character and this book starts off with Peter, Fudge’s older brother. We follow Peter and his adventures and discoveries with his 2 year old brother Fudge. To me this book felt more like a novella. Each chapter was about a different story that happened to Peter and wasn’t told on a time line other than the fact that it was summer time.

I really enjoyed this book. It was cute and witty. It reminded me of how I use to feel growing up about my parents when my little brother was born and it made me laugh at how kids can look at the world when they are young and innocent. I highly recommended this book if you are looking for a cute kid read.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: January Wrap Up | Half A Nerd

Leave a Reply

