Review: Seriously…I’m Kidding

I have always been scared of memoirs. To someone who doesn’t want to read about the history of something or even someone I have always found memoirs boring. For Christmas I was give Ellen Degeneres’s memoir, “Seriously…I’m Kidding.” This is Ellen’s third book and I was actually excited to read it because Ellen is so funny.

I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars. You do not have to read her other two books to be able to read this one which I liked because this is the only Ellen book I own. And it’s not like a normal memoir. Ellen tells a few life stories in this book but it’s mostly advice on how to live happier.

I am so glad I read this book in the beginning of the new year. I am defiantly taking some of Ellen’s advice and applying it to my goals for this new year. It was a fast read and I was never bored. I highly recommend this book especially if you are like me and are scared of memoirs.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

